BAN vs ENG: Will Jacks Named As Tom Abell’s Replacement In England ODI Squad For Bangladesh Series

The 24-year-old batter Will Jacks has been named as the replacement for the injured Tom Abell in the England National Cricket Team squad for the upcoming ODI series against Bangladesh National Cricket Team.

The England tour of Bangladesh 2023 will be the first tour of the Three Lions to the country since 2016. The series will consist of a three-match ODI series and a three-match T20I series.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

The ODI matches, which will be part of the ICC World Cup Super League, will be played in Mirpur on March 1 and March 3 and in Chattogram on March 6. Following the ODIs, three T20I matches will be played in Chattogram on March 9 and in Mirpur on March 12 and 14.

Meanwhile, the 28-year-old batting all-rounder Abell has been ruled out of the forthcoming ODI series against Bangladesh due to a side strain. He strained his left side while bowling in the match between England Lions and Sri Lanka A in Colombo.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Will Jacks has been called into the squad – England and Wales Cricket Board

On Saturday (February 25), the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced the addition of Will Jacks to the ODI squad as a replacement for injured Tom Abell.

“Will Jacks has been called into the squad and is due to arrive in Dhaka this evening. Jacks has been in New Zealand with our Test squad,” ECB stated.

“Tom Abell was ruled out before the series after suffering a side injury with the England Lions during their tour of Sri Lanka last week. Jacks replaces Abell,” Matt Somerford, the England team’s media manager told Cricbuzz following the release. 

Meanwhile, the English Team started their preparations for the upcoming ODI series against Bangladesh with a relaxed practice session at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on Saturday.

Also Read: NZ vs ENG: Tim Southee Equals MS Dhoni’s Remarkable Test Batting Record, Closing In On Viv Richards And Kevin Pietersen

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Leave a Comment