IND vs SA: Match Preview – South Africa Tour of India 2022, 2nd T20I

IND vs SA: Match Preview – South Africa Tour of India 2022, 2nd T20I. India and South Africa are set to face each other in the 2nd T20I of the ongoing South Africa tour of India 2022. The IND vs SA 2nd T20I is scheduled to be played on October 2 (Sunday).

The venue of the clash is Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. India defeated South Africa by 8 wickets in the opening encounter. India won the toss and asked South Africa to bat first.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Quinton de Kock, Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Also Read: IND vs SA: Rohit Sharma Surpasses MS Dhoni’s Record For The Most T20I Victories By An Indian Skipper In A Calendar Year

South Africa faced a big blow at the start itself when they lost 5 wickets for 9 runs on the scoreboard. While opener Quinton de Kock got out for 1 run, Temba Bavuma, Riley Rossouw, David Miller, and Tristan Stubbs got out for ducks. Later, Wayne Parnell scored 24 while Keshav Maharaj hit 41 to take the scoreboard to 106-8 in the end.

Arshdeep Singh, KL Rahul
Arshdeep Singh, KL Rahul. (Photo: BCCI)

Also Read: IND vs SA: South Africa Needs To Find Ways To Counter New Ball: Keshav Maharaj

Indian pacers gave an outstanding show. Arshdeep Singh picked 3 wickets while Harshal Patel and Deepak Chahar got 2 scalps each. During the chase, KL Rahul (51*) and Suryakumar Yadav (50*) smacked half-centuries to drive the team to victory by 8 wickets. Arshdeep Singh won the player of the match award for his spell of 3/32 in 4 overs.

IND vs SA: Match Preview – South Africa Tour of India 2022, 2nd T20I


Rohit Sharma. PC- Getty
Rohit Sharma. PC- Getty

Also Read: IND vs SA: Ravichandran Ashwin Reacts Hilariously After Fan Asks Him To Skip Practice Session For Movie

Rohit Sharma is the skipper of India in the IND vs SA T20I series. India leads the series 1-0 by winning the opening clash. In the 1st T20I, KL Rahul scored the most 51 runs for the team.

Suryakumar Yadav was next with 50 runs. In bowling, Arshdeep Singh picked the most 3 wickets while Deepak Chahar and Harshal Patel grabbed 2 wickets each.

India vs South Africa (Image Credits: Twitter)
India vs South Africa (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs SA: Arshdeep Singh And Deepak Chahar Rewrite The Record Books In India’s First T20I Against South Africa

IND Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj.

South Africa

Temba Bavuma
Temba Bavuma (Photo: Twitter)

IND vs SA: We Didn’t Expect The Pitch To Be This Spicy – Proteas Skipper Temba Bavuma

Temba Bavuma is the captain of South Africa in the IND vs SA T20I series. South Africa is 0-1 down in the series after losing the 1st T20I. In the opening T20I game, Keshav Maharaj scored the most 41 runs for the team.

Aiden Markram was next with 24 runs. In bowling, only Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje managed to get 1 wicket each. The rest of the bowlers did not get a wicket.

South Africa
South Africa. (Photo: Twitter)

Also Read: Twitter Reacts As Bowlers, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul Help India Win T20I Series Opener vs South Africa In Thiruvananthapuram

SA Squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.


Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Source link

Leave a Comment