PSL 2023: Ahmed Shehzad Names His All-Time PSL XI

PSL 2023 is proving to be an eventful tourney so far where the viewers are able to witness even contests between bat and ball. Ahmed Shehzad represented Pakistan way back in 2019 in the T20I series against Sri Lanka. Ahmed Shehzad has been making a case for himself by playing leagues but hasn’t made an impact.

On 24th February, Azam Khan scored a blistering knock of 97 runs in 42 balls where he struck 9 fours & 8 sixes. It looked as if Azam Khan was toying with the bowling unit and made a staggering statement to PCB Selection Panel that he is not done yet. Azam Khan has been completely ignored by PCB despite amassing tons of runs in franchise cricket.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Ahmed Shehzad On PSL

Ahmed Shehzad was having an interaction with Cricket Pakistan and was asked about his all-time PSL XI.

“Shane Watson, Babar Azam, Kamran Akmal, Kevin Pietersen, Rilee Rossouw, Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi (C), Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Umar Gul, Haris Rauf,” stated Ahmed Shehzad.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Exciting PSL 2023 On Cards

Multan Sultans (MS) side has been on a roll as the team has won 4 matches out of 5–and has been quite ruthless. The peculiarity of Multan Sultans is that they have a strong and deep batting lineup. Skipper Mohammad Rizwan has been terrific in leading the side where he has stood behind his bowlers in tough phases.

Karachi Kings (KK) & Quetta Gladiators (QG) haven’t been able to seize key moments of the match.  The two sides are reeling at the bottom of the table where both of them have won only 1 match out of 5.

Perhaps, Quetta Gladiators (QG) needs a change in leadership as Sarfaraz Ahmed hasn’t been able to guide the bowlers & batters in tricky situations. With almost half of the tournament done & dusted, QG & KK will require a helluva of effort to make a comeback in the tourney.

Also Read: SA vs WI: “There Is Nothing Between Me & Dean Elgar”- Temba Bavuma

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Leave a Comment