Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar Will Play For Asia Lions In Legends League Cricket 2023

The Legends League Cricket (LLC) 2023 is set to commence from 10th March to March 20  This league is going to be played at the Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha, Qatar. The LLC brings back the cricketing greats like Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Akhtar, who have made a name for themselves in the field.

LLC will have 3 teams in the form of World Giants, India Maharajas and Asia Lions in a high-voltage tournament. In the ever-changing landscape of cricket, cricket fans would witness their star players back into the field. It would be interesting to see how the tournament unfolds in Qatar which would be their major tourney.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Shahid Afridi & Shoaib Akhtar to play for Asia Lions

Pakistani fans would be delighted to see their legends Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Akhtar in the league. The team already has the likes of Mohammad Hafeez and Misbah-ul-Haq so the team can give tough competition to the rest of the 2 teams.

Asia Lions: Muttiah Muralitharan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Asghar Afghan, Dilhara Fernando, Upul Tharanga, Rajin Saleh, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Akhtar, Thisara Perera, Paras Khadka, Abdur Razzak, Tilakaratne Dilshan.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Ravi Shastri on Legends League Cricket

Ravi Shastri, the commissioner of LLC made some interesting comments on the upcoming league.

“We hope to bring back memories for our fans with some serious cricket from their favorites legends. I am looking forward to watch legends fight for the LLC Masters title,” said Ravi Shastri.

There will be a total of 6 matches played in the league stage and the team which tops the table will progress to the final. As mentioned by Ravi Shastri, this league would be a bit nostalgic for cricket fans. All eyes would be on Shahid Afridi, as the all-rounder has shown some sheer hitting ability & can also fox the batters with his variations.

Also Read: WPL 2023: Deepti Sharma Appointed As Vice-captain Of UP Warriorz For Inaugural Women’s Premier League

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Leave a Comment