UAE To Host The ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Asia Qualifier 2023

The six-nation ICC U19 World Cup Asia Qualification will be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) at the Malek Grounds 1 and 2 and Eden Gardens in Ajman. UAE hosts, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia, Nepal, and Singapore are the six participant countries.

As per ANI, the competition will take place from February 24 to March 2 with the goal of earning a seat at the Sri Lanka-hosted ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup in 2024. The teams have arrived and have begun practicing at different locations while also participating in warm-up games.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

UAE will face Malaysia in the opening round of the Qualifier:

The hosts UAE will face Malaysia in the opening round of the Qualifiers on Malek Ground 1, while Kuwait will face Hong Kong on Malek Ground 2. Eden Gardens will be the site of the Nepal-Singapore game.

Aayan Khan, the UAE’s captain, played a crucial part in the UAE winning the Plate in the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2020 with his knock of 93 against the West Indies. The UAE team was chosen based on the performance of its domestic cricketers, some of whom even competed in franchise leagues with top international cricketers.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The leader of Nepal is Dev Khanal, who led the country’s under-19 team in the ACC Under-19 Asia Cup in Sharjah in 2021. The Hong Kong side was selected based on impressive results in domestic cricket, according to coach Jawaid Iqbal, Ahan Trivedi.

The Kuwaiti team has an average age of 16.5 years, and Jude Saldanha is its captain. They competed in Division 1 of the ICC Under-19 qualifiers and did well. Moreover, they participated in the Under-19 Asia Cup thrice.

The ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Asia Qualifier 2023 Officials and Schedule:

Singapore, captained by Jeevan Santhanam, is undefeated in the ICC CWC qualifying for the October 2022 Asia Division 2 championship.

Malaysia will host the 2019 ICC Asia Under-19 World Cup qualifications, which will be led by Karthik Rajaratnam. A strong squad was assembled based on outstanding performances in the Malaysia Quadrangular T20 series and 50-over National Team selection matches.

Meanwhile, the ICC has released the tournament’s officials as well as the schedule.

The match officials for this event are Wendell Labrooy Tournament (Referee), Asif Yaqoob (Mentor)& (Umpire), Buddhi Pradhan (Umpire), Shiju Sam Mannil (Umpire), Rahul Asher (Umpire), Vinod Babu (Umpire), Kalidas Viswanadan (Umpire), Tabarak Dar (Umpire), RV Venkatesh (Umpire) and Harikrishnan Pillai (Umpire).

Schedule: (All matches start from 9 am)

Feb 24: UAE vs Malaysia (Malek Ground 1) Kuwait vs Hong Kong (Malek Ground 2) Nepal vs Singapore (Eden Gardens)

Feb 25: Malaysia vs Singapore (Malek Ground 1), Nepal vs Kuwait (Malek Ground 2), Hong Kong vs UAE (Eden Gardens)

Feb 27: Hong Kong vs Nepal (Malek Ground 1), UAE vs Singapore (Malek Ground 2), Kuwait vs Malaysia (Eden Gardens)

Feb 28: UAE vs Kuwait (Malek Ground 1), Malaysia vs Nepal (Malek Ground 2), Singapore vs Hong Kong (Eden Gardens)

Mar 2: Singapore vs Kuwait (Malek Ground 1), Hong Kong vs Malaysia (Malek Ground 2), Nepal vs UAE (Eden Gardens)

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “I Will Be Completely Fit For The Third Test Against India In Indore” – Cameron Green

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Leave a Comment